Customer service in the crapper

toiletBy Stephen Rhodes

Is it just me or has customer service gone in the crapper?

I am old enough to remember when my local hardware store had knowledgeable people who could help me find things, explore options, and even explain how to do stuff.

I once had the owner of a small hardware store come to my house to help me replace a toilet after he saw my eyes glaze over while he was giving me directions.

Yeah, I know that’s over the top, but today in the big hardware centres getting someone’s attention is a challenge. These warehouses may have every part known to God and man but if you don’t know what you are looking for, and there isn’t someone there with the knowledge to help you, what good is that?

We have sacrificed quality for quantity. We have sacrificed service for price. That’s a shame.

What do you think?

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment

Filed under Customer Service, Stephen Rhodes

Leave a Reply

